Well, What Now?

As I sit in our kitchen looking through all of the pictures from VegFest I can easily say that I had a blast. VegFest was not only extremely successful for us, but it was amazing to see how many people support a healthy lifestyle. Being vegan isn’t an easy journey. I have been there and I know that it is very tough especially if you don’t have support or help from anyone. But participating at VegFest helped me realize that Austin’s population of Vegans is growing. YAY! I walked through the whole festival (over 20 vendors) and found every kind of meal or cuisine I could imagine. I am such a child and love Oreos, but being raised in a family where High Fructose Corn Syrup was not allowed I have never been allowed to eat them. They have always been my comfort food but sadly I have never been able to find a vegan/healthy version of it that I liked. I was delighted to finally find a brand that not only was vegan, gluten-free but also healthy! I strolled through the whole festival and continued to find pleasant surprises. There were even Funnel Cakes. Now here I am back at our shop and extremely excited about not only next year’s festival but the rest of this year! We were able to talk to a lot of our customers and get their feedback. We are trying to implement all of their suggestions. Stick around for more recipes and many, many more options! VegFest was a success and it is all thanks to you. One behalf of everyone here, we would like to thank you for supporting us and watching us grow!

veronica and kyndal

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Well, What Now?

Leave a Reply

