What Kind of Vegan Are You?

I recently found this article off of Buzz Feed and it tickled my funny bone. Take a look at it with a light heart and keep in mind that there are all kinds of vegans out there. Maybe you’re a mix between one or the other.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/peta/are-you-a-vegan-stereotype-2m5m

Seeing that I am the newbie in being a Vegan I think I’m a mix between the hipster, the hippie and the new vegan. Let’s not lie everyone in Austin has a little bit of hipster in them. Being a yoga instructor and believing that we are all one I have a little bit of hippie in me. But it’s all okay as long as we are striving to be a little better every day in our journey through veganism. I always tell my students that you should always try to learn something new everyday. I try to find a new recipe every day. When I have time to pick Chef Craig’s brain I ask him as many questions as I can about veganism and just cooking in general. It’s a whole new world to become a vegan but it’s a great journey. Unless you were raised vegan from birth (which hardly any of us can say that) becoming a vegan means changing a lot, if not everything, about your life. So take a leap and remember that no path is ever easy and anything worth having is worth the wait and patience.

5 thoughts on “What Kind of Vegan Are You?

  1. Buzzfeed is always entertaining. I like where you say ‘take a leap and remember that no path is ever easy and anything worth having is worth the wait and patience.’ Sounds about right in any decision.

Leave a Reply

